Mission and History

Zone, above all, is a store that sells decorative accessories, particularly basic items for the home (lamps, furniture, mirrors, curtains, kitchen and bathroom accessories, etc.) and also offers several decorative products (vases, lamps, picture frames) as well as practical items (key rings, alarm clocks, watches, jewellery, etc.). We offer a gift wrapping service that our clients truly appreciate.


Our product selection is our calling card and tells you who we are


Zone is a Québec firm. The first Zone store was opened on December 11, 1980 in a small and old, former mechanical repair shop located at 850 Duluth Street East.


In 1982, our company increased its range of products by purchasing local and foreign products. Shortly thereafter, Zone moved to larger premises, located on St-Denis Street close to Duluth Street. Five years later, Zone quadrupled its size by moving to 4246, St-Denis Street, which is now the company's Head Office.


Five stores :
In the fall of 1992, we opened a second store in Westmount, located at 5014 Sherbrooke Street West. Three years later, in the spring of 1995, our third store was opened in Ottawa at 471 Sussex Drive. The fourth Zone store opened its doors in Québec City during the spring of 1999 at 999 Cartier Street, corner René-Lévesque, and the fifth store opened during the spring of 2002 in Montréal, at 5555 Côte-des-Neiges Road. A distribution center was created for private imports. Our Québec store grew in September 2009, our St-Denis store in the winter of 2010, and our Ottawa store in July 2010.


We strive to offer our clients a pleasant shopping experience with a large selection of items that combine variety, quality, latest trends, affordable prices and outstanding customer service. All of our storefronts are in lively areas of the city. We believe in the integration of business/housing.

Mission et historique

Zone est avant tout des points de vente d'accessoires de décoration qui misent particulièrement sur les articles de base de la maison (lampes, meubles, miroir, rideaux, articles pour la cuisine, accessoires de salle de bain, etc.) et qui proposent également plusieurs articles décoratifs (vases, chandeliers, encadrements) et utilitaires (porte-clés, réveils, montres, bijoux, etc.).

Nous offrons un service d'emballage cadeau en tout temps et ceci est apprécié par notre clientèle.


Notre sélection de produits constitue notre carte de visite et nous distingue.


Zone est une entreprise québécoise. C'est le 11 décembre 1980 qu'était inauguré le premier magasin Zone dans un ancien petit atelier de mécanique au 850 de la rue Duluth Est.


En 1982, l'entreprise élargit la gamme de ses produits par des achats ici et à l'étranger. Peu de temps après, Zone emménage dans un plus grand local situé rue St-Denis à proximité de la rue Duluth. Cinq ans plus tard, Zone quadruple sa superficie en s'installant au 4246, rue St-Denis, siège social actuel de l'entreprise.


Cinq magasins :
À l'automne 1992, nous avons ouvert un deuxième magasin à Westmount, au 5014, rue Sherbrooke Ouest. Trois ans plus tard, au printemps 1995, le troisième Zone est créé à Ottawa au 471, promenade Sussex. Le quatrième Zone ouvre ses portes au printemps 1999 à Québec, au 999, rue Cartier, coin René-Lévesque et le cinquième au printemps 2002, à Montréal, au 5555, chemin de la Côte-des-Neiges. Cette dernière localisation nous permet d'installer un centre de distribution des importations privées. Afin de ne pas être en reste, le magasin de Québec s'agrandit en septembre 2009, de St-Denis à l'hivers 2010 et Ottawa au mois de juillet 2010.


Notre mission consiste à offrir à notre clientèle une expérience d'achat agréable grâce à une gamme d'articles qui allient variété, qualité, tendances, prix abordables et service hors pair. Tous nos magasins ont pignon sur rue dans des quartiers animés. Nous croyons à une intégration commerce / habitation.